Wednesday, 24 October 2018

UNIMED Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session

UNIMED Academic Calendar for the 2018/2019 academic session has been published. The Calendar shows a breakdown of all academic events for the current academic session.
The break down of academic activities for 2018/2019 session is as shown below;
UNIMED Academic Calendar For 2018/2019 Session
First Semester 2018/2019 Academic Session
S/NACTIVITIESDATE
1.Fresh Students come into ResidenceSunday 14th October, 2018
2.Screening and Registration of Fresh StudentsMonday 15th – Friday 26th October, 2018
3.Returning Students come into ResidenceSunday 21st October, 2018
4.Orientation Programme for Fresh StudentsMonday 29th October – Friday 2nd November, 2018
5.Registration of Returning StudentsMonday 22nd Oct – Friday 2nd Nov, 2018
6.First Semester Lectures BeginMonday 5th November, 2018
7.Christmas BreakFriday 21st Dec. 2018 – Wednesday 2nd Jan. 2019
8.2018/2019 Matriculation CeremonyThursday 31st January, 2019
9.End of First Semester LecturesFriday 1st February, 2019
10.One Week RevisionMonday 4th February – Friday 8th February, 2019
11.First Semester ExaminationMonday 11th February – Friday 1st March, 2019
12.First Semester BreakSaturday 2nd March – Sunday 24th March , 2019
* 12 weeks lectures 1 week revision 2 weeks examination 3 weeks of semester + Easter break

Second Semester 2018/2019 Academic Session
S/NACTIVITIESDATE
1Students Come into ResidenceSunday 24th March, 2019
2RegistrationMonday 18th – Friday 22nd March, 2019
3Late Registration Begins and EndsMonday 25th March – Friday 5th April, 2019
4Easter BreakFriday 19th – Monday 22nd April, 2019
5Second Semester Lectures BeginMonday 25th March, 2019
6End of Second Semester LecturesFriday 21st June, 2019
7One Week RevisionMonday 24th June – Friday 28th June, 2019
8Second Semester ExaminationMonday 1st July – Friday 19th July, 2019
8Second Semester BreakSaturday 20th July – Sunday 22nd September, 2019
13 weeks lectures 1 week revision 3 weeks examination +Easter Break 2 months of long vacation

SHARE THIS

Author:

Facebook Comment

0 comments: